Moving websites to Amazon EC2

Since Apple’s announcement that they will be discontinuing certain Mobile Me feature, specifically web hosting I need to move my webpage. After evaluating various options including  dedicated VPS, web only hosting, buying a server to server from home, I have decided to move to Amazon EC2!

Cloud computing have some inherent security issue, however I believe it is secure enough to host a few public facing webpages that I have!

Useful How-tos I have be referencing from are here here and here .

Leave a Reply

